About Us
Committee members
Regional Society
Rules & Regulations
Biennial Meeting
Official Journal
Related Meeting


"SFRR Asia Young Investigator Award 2011"
As you already aware, SFRR Asia award is given for young investigators from
our society every SFRR Asia and SFRR International biannual Meeting.
This year, 5th SFRR Asia biannual meeting will be held in in Kagoshima,
Japan from August 31 to September 4, 2011.

So we are planning to call for candidates of the awards.

Based on:
- a member of SFRR Asia
- students or postdoctoral fellows (or similar position)
- submitted abstract and the presentation of the work at the annual meeting,
   either in oral or poster.
- must be the first author on a submitted abstract
- must attend the meeting and present at Awarding ceremony during the
- Age: under 40 years old.

No. of winner: Total 6 persons

(1)"SFRR Asia Young Investigator Award" 2 persons
(2)"Informa Healthcare young investigator award" 2 persons
(3)"Informa Healthcare prestigious poster award" 2 persons

YIA awardees will receive official certification and cash or free online
subscription of Free Radical research for one year, depend on the order.

To apply:
Send the abstract which you already submitted to 5th SFRR Asia and C.V. To
SFRR Asia Secretariat ( <> ). July 15th (Friday).

You may simultaneously apply for SFRR Asia membership when submitting an
abstract and C.V. for a YIA. (if you are not a member yet.)

The judging committee from SFRR Asia executive committee will review
submitted abstracts and C.V. And also check their presentation on-site. The
result will be announced at the occasion of awarding ceremony during the

We look forward to receiving many applications.

Best regards,

Yuji Naito
Secretary- general

 2011 Awardees


SFRR Asia Young Investigator Award 2011

SFRR Asia Young Investigator Award

1. Hee Geum Lee (Korea)
Hee Geum Lee (Korea)

2. Hitoshi Tsugawa (Japan)
Hitoshi Tsugawa (Japan)

Informa Healthcare young investigator award

3. Hiroyuki Yoriki (Japan)
Hiroyuki Yoriki (Japan)

4. Toru Yoshitomi (Japan)
Toru Yoshitomi (Japan)

Informa Healthcare prestigious poster award

5. Zhuhong Zhang (China)
Zhuhong Zhang (China)

6. M.K. sangeetha (India)
M.K. sangeetha (India)

2009 Award 2010 Award 2011 Award 2012 Award 2013 Award
2014 Award 2015 Award 2016 Award 2017 Award 2018 Award